August 2007


Staff Advisory Council

Thursday, August 9, 2007

1:00 – 3:00 p.m., 234 Grace Hall


Present: Bobbi McMahon, Joy Schosker, Sharon Konopka, Frederick Sonneborn, Diana Singleton, Kathy Stopczynski, Kevin Jones, Joe Wheeler, Kathy Troth, Barb Wadley


Excused: Lori Marsh, Janice Owens, Marie Revak, Patricia Smith, Amie Davis


Unexcused: Penny McIntire, , Paula Muhlherr, John Mackowicz, Peggy Van Kirk, Paul Hendershott, Mo Marnocha


HR Liaison: John Whelan


  • Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 1:00 p.m. by Bobbi McMahon.


  • Approval of July 12, 2007 Council Minutes

Diana Singleton made a motion to approve the minutes and Kevin Jones seconded.


  • Committee Reviews

By-laws Committee

No news


Parking Appeals

The Parking Appeals Committee met recently and will probably meet again soon. 


Promotions Committee 

No news



No news.


Webpage Committee 

The Bi-laws and agenda were recently added to the web-page. 


Compassion Fund

No news.



IV.         Additional Business


  • Dan Skendzel
    • The sweep and #7 will open on August 13th at the Library circle.  Due to popular demand it will go back to the library from the Eck Visitor Center.  Transpo can’t go to both the Eck Center and the Library and stay on a 30-minute schedule.
    • Sweep and #7 are public bus routes not private ND buses.
    • Question came up about adding staff shuttle services other than from B lot to Main building.  One suggestion was to make a stop by the old security building for people who park in D6 lot.
    • Dan will look into possibilities about other possible routes for the staff shuttle


V.          Adjournment

With no further topics to discuss, Sharon Konopka made a motion to adjourn at 2:17 p.m.  The motion was seconded by Joy Schosker and passed.


Respectfully submitted,


Human Resources