September 10, 2015

Staff Advisory Council Minutes 

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Notre Dame Room, Lafortune 


Tami Springer, Jan Solkey, Amanda Huerta, Evelyn Mitchell, Valerie Schroeder, Char-anna Koblick, Shebra Guidry, Robyn Karkiewicz, Kim Miller, Lori Haselrick, Michael Mueller, Julie Logue, Nancy Cole, and Susan Monroe. 


Tricia Dalenberg, Joe Reimers, Bobbi McMahon, Alissa Hochstetler, and Julie DeSchaine. 


Dan Junkett.


Denise Murphy, Human Resources Benefits and Wellness.    

HR Liaison:

Sharon Hawkins

I. Call to Order 

The meeting was called to order at 1:03 pm by Tami Springer.   

August minutes were reviewed– Valerie Schroeder made a motion to approve with a second by Robyn Karkiewicz. 

II. Committee Updates 

Benefit Committee

Robyn Karkiewicz had nothing to report. 

Parking Appeals

Tricia Dalenberg was absent from meeting. 

Promotions Committee

Jan Solkey and Evelyn Mitchell discussed the promotion for the fall. 

Website Committee

Amanda Huerta working on uploading missing minutes from last year.


Kim Miller had nothing to report.

Interim Parking

Joe Reimers was absent from meeting. 

Compassion Fund

Shebra Guildry had one request. 

III. Old Business

None at this time.    

IV. New Business 

Denise Murphy handed out the open enrollment summary for the employee health care plan to share with fellow employees. The brochure will be given to staff who attend the informational meeting Human Resources will be sponsoring.

V. Additional Business

None at this time. 

VI. Adjournment

Motion to adjourn at 2:20 pm. 1st Char-anna Koblick. 2nd Lori Haselrick.